Archive for August 30, 2013

Ok, so if you’re like me and wear some kind of eyewear, and or if you’re in the Photographic/Film industry, keeping lenses clean can be somewhat of a challenge.  Many lens cloths I have used in the past gave up the ghost pretty quickly.  Good news, I have come across the best lens cloth ever.  Oddly produced by a company that makes awesome microphones, yes you guessed it RØDE Microphones, and I’m happy to say they sell them on their site for the the princely sum USD$2.50, and here’s a link, http://store.rodemic.com/collections/other/products/rode-lens-cloth

I received my first, in a goodie bag at a RØDE Microphones event, it has  lasted for ages.  I was impressed by the quality and the size of the cloth, nice and generous,  happy lens cleaning peeps.

Cheers,

Michael

Struggling with muddy and muffled audio on the videos your producing as part of your VMS (Video Marketing Stragegy)?  You do have, a Video Marketing Strategy, right?  Well here is the answer from RØDE Microphones, its called the smartLav, and I have just received mine 🙂  This very clever piece of microphone technology allows you get the mic off your camera and closer to the source, it captures a clean crisp voice recording while significantly reducing unwanted background noise.  The smartLav is simple to operate, just plug it into your smart phone, fire up your built in or third party recording app and your away.  I downloaded the RØDE Microphones app and I must say its a cracker, so much more control over the recording process than using the built in note recorder app on the iPhone.  The really good news is that these little beauties sell for less than $70, bargain.  Keep an eye out for my how to video on recording sound using the RØDE Microphones smartLav soon.IMG_3574